

To:	Members of the County Council	Date:	28 January 2013
		Direct Dial:	01824712589
		e-mail:	dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

**Dear Councillor** 

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 5 FEBRUARY 2013 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

### AGENDA

## PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

### 1 APOLOGIES

### 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## **3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

## 4 MINUTES (Pages 5 - 10)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 8 January 2013 (copy enclosed).

## 5 2013/14 BUDGET (Pages 11 - 30)

To consider a joint report by Councillor Julian Thompson-Hill, Lead Member for Finance and Assets and the Head of Finance and Assets (copy enclosed) seeking Council's approval of the budget for 2013/14 and the resulting increase in the level of Council Tax for 2013/14.

# 6 "HEALTHCARE IN NORTH WALES IS CHANGING" DECISIONS (Pages 31 - 44)

To consider a joint report by Councillor Bobby Feeley, Lead Member for Social Care and Children's Services and the Corporate Director: Modernising and Wellbeing summarising the decisions taken by the BCU Board on 18 January 2013 and the implications for the Council, and to receive a further verbal update at the meeting.

## 7 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 45 - 48)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy enclosed).

### **PART 2 - CONFIDENTIAL ITEMS**

No Items.

### **MEMBERSHIP**

### Councillors

Ian Armstrong Raymond Bartley **Brian Blakeley** Joan Butterfield Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Bill Cowie Ann Davies James Davies Meirick Davies **Richard Davies** Stuart Davies Peter Duffy Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley **Carvs Guv-Davies** Huw Hilditch-Roberts

Gwvneth Kensler Geraint Lloyd-Williams Margaret McCarroll Jason McLellan **Barry Mellor** Win Mullen-James Bob Murray Peter Owen Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Allan Pennington Arwel Roberts Gareth Sandilands David Simmons Barbara Smith David Smith Bill Tasker

Prif Weithredwr / Chief Executive Mohammed Mehmet PhD BSc Prif Swyddfeydd Y Cyngor/Council Offices, Rhuthun/Ruthin, Sir Ddinbych/Denbighshire LL15 1YN. Ffôn/Tel (01824) 706234 Ffacs/Fax (01824) 707446 Martyn Holland Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Hugh Irving Alice Jones Huw Jones Pat Jones Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Eryl Williams Huw Williams

## **COPIES TO:**

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils